Hockenheimring

Placeholder

Info

DOWNLOAD GERMANY 2022

DNA: ROCK

For years, the Download festival has been one of Great Britain’s most popular festival events, with annual appearances by the world’s greatest rock bands and metal icons. In recent years, successful offshoots have been added in France (Paris) and Australia. Now it is Germany’s turn to welcome one of the world’s most important and spectacular rock festivals. Download Germany sees a new player enter the German festival landscape, with straight rock DNA and a clear mission: to deliver the best hard ‘n’ heavy music experience.

Download Germany offers genuine rock lovers in Germany a new home at the Hockenheimring motordrome. On 24 June 2022, up to ten top acts will perform on a spectacular and gigantic double stage at one of the most legendary mega-concert locations.

To support this mission, organiser Live Nation has been able to secure the ultimate of all rock bands as the headliner for the Hockenheimring premiere: METALLICA – playing their only concert in Germany next year at Download Germany as part of the release of their newly remastered Black Album.

Together with other absolute rock heavyweights like Five Finger Death Punch and Sabaton (a 2022 festival exclusive in Germany!), and an expected audience of over 70,000, Download Germany is set to leave a mighty and lasting footprint.

Download Germany. We love it loud!

Hockenheimring

Placeholder

Info

DOWNLOAD GERMANY 2022

DNA: ROCK

Das Download Festival ist seit Jahren eines der beliebtesten Festival-Events Großbritanniens, bei dem sich jedes Jahr die weltweit größten Rockbands und Metallikonen präsentieren. In den letzten Jahren sind weitere erfolgreiche Festival-Ableger in Frankreich (Paris) und Australien hinzugekommen. Nun darf sich auch Deutschland auf eines der weltweit wichtigsten und spektakulärsten Rockfestivals freuen. Mit dem Download Germany entert ein neuer Player die deutsche Festivallandschaft. Mit einer straighten Rock DNA und einer klaren Mission: die beste Hard´n´Heavy Music Experience abzuliefern.

Das Download Germany bietet den echten Rockliebhabern in Deutschland auf dem Motordrom am Hockenheimring ein neues Zuhause. Auf einer riesigen, spektakulären Doppelbühne werden sich am 24. Juni 2022 bis zu 10 Top Acts in einer der legendärsten Locations für Mega-Konzerte präsentieren.

Um diese Mission zu untermauern, gelang es dem Veranstalter Live Nation die ultimativste aller Rockbands als Headliner für die Premiere auf dem Hockenheimring zu engagieren: METALLICA – die im Rahmen der Veröffentlichung ihres neu-remasterten Black Albums ihr einziges Konzert im nächsten Jahr in Deutschland beim Download Germany spielen werden.

Gemeinsam mit weiteren absoluten Rock-Schwergewichten wie Five Finger Death Punch und Sabaton (festivalexklusiv in Deutschland in 2022!) sowie über 70.000 erwarteten Besuchern wird das Download Germany einen gewaltigen und nachhaltigen Fußabdruck hinterlassen.

Download Germany. We love it loud!